Search Results For "1"

NZ Flower & Garden Show 2016 postponed

“The leadership team for the New Zealand Flower & Garden Show, has elected to postpone the inaugural event and push this back 12 months to November 2017. The decision has… Read more »

2016 HMAA Laurel Award Winners

Leading gardening media personality Jane Edmanson OAM was honoured by her peers with the Gold Laurel and ‘Hall of Fame’ Award at Tuesday night’s Horticultural Media Association Australia(HMAA)  Laurel Awards… Read more »

Melbourne Spring Show, October 9-11

Gardening legend, Peter Cundall will officially open the three-day Horticultural and Gardening Festival on Friday, October 9 at the Melbourne Showgrounds. Peter will also talk on stage at the event and give outdoor… Read more »

HMAA Laurels 2016

“It’s our time to shine” The HMAA Laurel Awards recognise writers, photographers, educators, researchers, and broadcasters who have demonstrated exceptional creativity in communicating the benefits and joys of gardening to… Read more »

2015 Winners

This year, almost 140 images were submitted by 17 entrants. The competition was again judged by acclaimed plant and landscape photographer Simon Griffiths, who commended all entrants on the quality… Read more »

Colin Campbell Auction 2014

Over the 30 plus years of Colin Campbell’s career, he was given various pieces of memorabilia. While spending time at the Maleny Hospital with Colin, his wife Bev observed that… Read more »

2013-14 HMAA Laurel Award Winners

The Laurels Image Gallery is now available online – see link below Gwen and Rodger Elliot, distinguished horticulturists, authors and media personalities, took out the top gong – the HMAA… Read more »

Melbourne Observatory at RBG celebrates 150 years

The Melbourne Observatory, located adjacent to the Royal Botanic Gardens’ main entrance plaza, celebrates its 150th anniversary with a weekend of activities on November 23 and 24. The anniversary celebrations… Read more »

2014 Laurels Dinner MC announced

Well known gardening media personality Stephen Ryan has been confirmed as the MC for the HMAA Laurel Awards Dinner on Tuesday, March 25, 2014, at the Plaza Ballroom in Melbourne…. Read more »

HMAA Laurel Awards March 25, 2014

Start thinking about your entry to the HMAA Laurel Awards.  For the first time in 2014 entry is free and an HMA member can nominate any individual – but the… Read more »

Page 1 of 9123456789